Log in
Log in

More in this section:

Advisory Board

The NLA Commission for the Protection of Constitutional Rights (“CPCR”) is led by a national advisory board comprised of national and international experts covering the fields of law, history, philosophy, political science, theology, economics, sociology, medicine, research, bioethics, business, media and human rights advocacy. The advisory board is working to develop a national advocacy program which includes the establishment of state NLA Chapters and affiliation.

The advisory board plays a critical role in the NLA. We are proud to have individuals well known for their support of the NLA and for their contributions to their respective areas of practice:

  • Joshua McCaig, President/CEO of NLA
  • Rebecca Messall, Former President/CEO of NLA
  • Hadley Arkes, Political Scientist
  • William Donohue, President Catholic League for Religious and Civil Rights
  • Patrick Lee, Franciscan University of Steubenville Professor of philosophy and bioethics
  • Molly Smith, President of Personhood and Cleveland Right to Life
  • Liz Yore, Expert on Human Trafficking and Climate Change
  • Wesley Smith, International expert on end of life issues
  • Raymond Marcin, Constitutional law professor at Catholic University
  • Gualberto Garcia Jones, prolife advocate
  • David Forte, Constitutional law professor at Cleveland State University
  • Andrew Bath, Thomas More Society Public Interest Law Firm
  • Brian Scarnecchia, International human rights law professor at Ave Maria School of Law
  • Richard J. Wall, Jr., Newspaper Columnist and Alliance Defending Freedom Allied Attorney

About the NLA

The National Lawyers Association (NLA) is a voluntary association of lawyers in the United States. Founded in 1993, the NLA is a not-for-profit organization that helps to support and improve the legal profession.

Become a Member

The NLA is the growing network of like-minded legal professionals. All members have access to an extensive array of benefits.


Contact Us

National Lawyers Association
P.O. Box 25362 
Kansas City, MO 64119

Toll Free: (844) 917-1787

National Lawyers Association © 2020. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software